Search Fishin.com

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Need help

Post Thanks / Like

Need help

I've been fishing high school tournaments for 6 months and I've not caught any keeper fish. I've never fished much before this and I don't know how to catch fish like everyone else on the team. I just need to know how to catch fish. I'm needing to know this because I'm just wondering if it's worth the time or money anymore. Can anyone help

Post Thanks / Like

Fishing

Hey buddy keep your head up. But it does help when you have someone to kinda teach you the ropes. Do you have a coach for your team? What lakes do you fish? What high school so you fish for?

Post Thanks / Like
    Check out wired2fish.com and bassresource.com. they have good articles on them. Also, check out stuff on YouTube from the pros like kvd, ike, or any of them. There is a ton of info out there if you look

Post Thanks / Like
    keep your line wet. dont give up. i started just like you knowing nothing about fishing had to teach myself a lot. watch the pros but dont stop there practice what they tell you dont get hung up on high dollar baits they try to sell u though lol cheaper ones work to. be careful and have fun you will catch one. if you live close to barren your welcome to go with me i dotn know a whole lot but well find a few fish

Post Thanks / Like
    First off, congratulations for asking for help and not just giving up....proud of you for that. Secondly, go to the nearest reputable sporting goods store and politely ask if they can out you in touch with someone who might be willi.g to let you tag along on bass fishing trips.....if you do find someone keep your eyes and ears open, ask questions, if your new partner doesnt have time to answer your questions.....get a NEW partner. Also, if you ever fish cumberland pm me, i will help you anyway i can....

Post Thanks / Like