Search Fishin.com

Post Thanks / Like

worst day on Nolin since I have been fishing there

Well I have been fishing Nolin Lake since 1972 when I was 10 yrs old. Now I have a place at WAX off washburn rd . Anyway I dont think I have ever been blanked , actually everyone on my boat was blanked . We fished my favorite Zara Spook had one white try to blow up on it ...... We fished 5 hours and no fish was boated . I fished under the Wax bridge where I killed them last week , I probably caught 30 PLUS fish there when I was on vacation ... So then we ran to Dog Creek fished Texas rigged plastics , crankbaits, black spinner baits ( which I heard have been hot on the lake ) top waters, in line spinners , blade baits nothing !!

Had to drop off one guy at the Wax campground so he could pack up .So , then me and my brother in law kept fishin ....we went back to the bridge ...nothing ...trolled a bank with deep diving cranks .nothing .Then we rode up to one of my favorite coves on the river and fished it thoroghly and I always get a couple of Bass in there ..and we didn't catch or even get a bite ! It was a low pressure day and sprinking rain ...I thought it would be good , in fact I told my buddies we should kill them today ...

Then we made the run to the old road ben across from Iberia and once again ...not even a nibble

My buddy Kurt has a weather ap on his phone that also rate the fishing ...well it was a 1 out of 10 , labeled very poor ! I guess that ap was telling the truth ! Oh well thats why they call it fishing and not catching !

Did anyone else fish Nolin on Saturday 7/17? IF so did you do any good ?

WE even fished some brushpiles in 25 ft of water that always seem to hold fish , but not yesterday !