This is new.
Looks like when somebody likes a post it sends the person that made the post an email letting them know.

Thes feature can be turned off in your settings.

When logged in go to:
Settings (top left of any acreen)
Scroll down the left column to DBTech-Post Thanks
From there you can turn off notifications.