Search Fishin.com

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Batteries

Post Thanks / Like

Batteries

Need advise on the best marine batteries to buy for a 36v trolling motor.

Post Thanks / Like
    I get several years out of wally world ones,np hassel return and usually get some money off new ones from old ones prorated,o have lots of batteries on lots of equipment and trucks,never got a bad one yet
    Likes GeoFisher, mhall liked this post

Post Thanks / Like

WalMart

I've been using the Wally World batteries for about 10 years now. I usually get 3-4 years out of them, and then replace them. They will exchange them out within 2 years if they have issues......they pro rate between 2 and 3 years.

Later,

Geo
    Likes mhall liked this post

Post Thanks / Like
    I'm going to start doing the same thing. I have went through all these high end break the bank batteries and don't find any of them to hold up any better than cheap ones. I bought two MACK daddy RV batteries for trolling motor three years ago, they are Deka's. Now they wouldn't pull a dead raccoon off the bank after about three hours on the lake.

I am not throwing any more of hard earned money away for expensive batteries...its just not worth it.
    Likes GeoFisher liked this post

Post Thanks / Like
    Well I'll go against the grain. I needed 2 new trolling batteries and 1 new cranking battery for our boat this past spring. I searched for reviews and Deka consistently got high reviews. Much higher than Interstate. I talked to my local Napa guy and found that their batteries were made by Deka, so Napa are now in the boat. I only have 1 season on them so I can't tell you yet how they'll do long term.

Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by AaronS View Post