Search Fishin.com

Post Thanks / Like

Side Imaging is the best tool in DECADES

Guys, if you don't have side imaging......GET it........if you DO have side imaging, really, really learn it.

I purchased a Helix 7 last year, and upgraded to a Helix 9 this year. I can tell you unequivocally that side imaging can help you catch fish. CAN is the optimal word.

This past weekend, I used SI in combination with mapping to target very, very specific areas and had a quite successful trip. Side Imaging was able to confirm what I though underwater, and Man oh MAN, it was bad azz..........

On the right stuff, you could catch a bunch of fish.

I'm not really good at picking out the feeders, versus the non feeders, but I could pick out which areas were holding fish. Using methods taught to me nearly 10 years ago by Dave Stewart, I was able to pick the right ones, and have successful back to back to back days.

I'm so happy with my setup, I'm getting rid of my SI up front ( helix 7), and getting a 9 or gen 2 so I can see it better, and network it........I think the ability to see SI while on the trolling motor might be a necessary upgrade. .

Always something to buy......

Now, I just need to get out with Dave and take a Ledge class .

Later, have fun, and Tight Lines.

Geo.
    Likes Moveon liked this post

Post Thanks / Like
    yes new age electronics are simply amazing
    Likes GeoFisher liked this post

Post Thanks / Like

I like the new Solix Big Screens