Search Fishin.com

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Patoka

Post Thanks / Like

Patoka

After not fishing Patoka for several years, I have went there 2 times in the last month. Let me start with the fact that I am not a pro fisherman by any means, but I have fished clubs and even some redman tournys back in the day. After fishing at Patoka this year I have to say that it has humbled me. 2 trips and 0 bass. Can someone tell me whats it take to catch a bass out of this lake? I hope I just picked bad days to go, but even on tough days I would expect to catch a couple. Any help, or suggestions?
    Likes ron wire liked this post

Post Thanks / Like
    They were on the beds hard on the main lake. That was last thursday. I'd expect em to be around fry next week or so

Post Thanks / Like

My friend said he caught some good LM Bass last week

He said that the lake had cleared up a lot from all the rain and sediment that was washed into the lake. But he said that the lake was higher now due to the rain and the fact that the CORP was not letting the water out fast as the rivers down stream are also at high level. The Ohio River at Evansville, IN has been so high that the lower plaza area has been closed off for weeks now.

If he gives me any more clues as to where or how he fishes Patoka I'll try to help you out. I won't give out his specific fishing spots but I can tell you the type of terrain that he fishes and you can use a map to find these types of areas.