Search Fishin.com

Post Thanks / Like

Navy needs our help

https://www.navytimes.com/news/your-...ance-it-needs/

We need to give the us navy more repair yards and more help in getting ships built and repaired in a timely manner.

My 1st cousin on my mom's side was a repair officer in the US Navy. He was a commander, and his next rank would be admiral. He graduated from a local university with a degree in mechanical engineering. He entered the navy and was sent to nuclear engineering school and ended up working on the navy's submarines. He did work on boomers and the Seawolf attack subs too. I remember him having a baseball style cap sitting on his dresser in his room in his dad's house when I was visiting his day. The hat had the Seawolf insignia on the front of the cap. Back then I didn't take much notice but later on when I started playing a computer game about submarines, I learned that the Seawolf subs were the best in the world. I've told this story before. But when the Chinese hackers heard me talk about my cousin, I started getting hits on my firewall from people in China. They flooded my firewall on my computer every day. I guess they were thinking that they could learn some naval secrets on my computer but that will never happen. I barely talk to my cousin anymore these days since he moved out of town. His mother and father are both dead, so we have no family connection anymore. His dad is my mom's younger brother, and his dad died a few years ago so my cousin doesn't come back home to visit anymore. And we never discussed his work in the Navy. He is pretty hush hush about that stuff and I know better than to try to pick his brain. He is one smart cookie. His mom was a top of the class grad in HS. And his dad was sharp as a tack.