Search Fishin.com

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Post Thanks / Like

Wow, no matter how you parse it.......PUBS get defeated

First........I'm not up to watch the election. I still work for a living . **** Long ASS hours during enrollment periods.

I'm telling you. I fully expected a red wave. 30+ seats in the house.

We did not get that, and it might only be 10 or so. Hell some projections are saying 1.

If it is 1 seat, and it could EASILY be 1 seat that is a resounding defeat as PUBS got 5 seats just with redistricting.

I didn't think OZ would win, and I was not too sure about a couple others in the senate.......

Bottom line Demographics are changing, and it's clear that even Biden is an ignorant buffoon, people still want the policies of his party.

Likewise......Even though TRUMP garners a **** ton of support, HE was rejected pretty heavily.

Gonna be interesting.

Later,

Geo

Post Thanks / Like
    I will also say.........While I really don't give two craps about abortion, there are a whole lot of democrats that came out to vote EXCLUSIVELY that issue.

AND I also believe that Republicans in leadership were willing to take losses, to get roe V wade overturned, which they did.

I honestly thought this would look different than it does.....

We shall see.

Later,

Geo

Post Thanks / Like
    i think abortion was the key issue that beat the pubs.
    we'll see how they feel when they start getting hungry.
    our country is morally sick and ignorant and getting more so.
    like i've said before, i pity my grandchildren.
    Likes GeoFisher liked this post

Post Thanks / Like

Ground game

Was listening to NPR radio on the way to the lake the other am, and heard about the rising cost of 'petitioners'. NPR was very concerned about it, and was careful not to call them ballot harvesters.