Search Fishin.com

Post Thanks / Like

Striper fishing questions....

I am pretty new to striper fishing and looking for some advice on best techniques used.
    First off, I have heard that fishing a zara spook crank bait in fast water below the dam is a good start. though i am unsure of striper patterns and when the best time to fish for them are. 2nd, i dont have a boat and will be fishing from the shore. i also heard live shad hooked through the back is also a good method.
    I am very interested into hooking up with one these monster fish but just would like some advice as to patterns, spawn, seasons, and best methods (ie. zara spooks, live shad) to catch these fish.

Thanks in advance,

T.Kennel

Post Thanks / Like

RE: Striper fishing questions....