Search Fishin.com

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: dale hollow

Post Thanks / Like

dale hollow

A buddy and I are heading to Dale in early March. Staying at Horse Creek and targeting smallies and walleye. Can anyone offer some tips/advice? I hope the water temp stays up, so it's in the 50's then.

Thanks in advance,

Post Thanks / Like

Re: dale hollow

I own a local bait store ,i can help you with the smallmouth,but walleye are just stating to move up at that time,I AM NOT THAT GOOD WITH WALLEYE,

Post Thanks / Like

Hey Steven is that you?

Jerry Cole

Post Thanks / Like

Champion; I Think it is possibile that it is him. I think I remember him posting under the same name on the ky. board talking about the big flf get together that they just recently had out of horse creek. If so, phidelt157 you are talking to a man that can flat help you out with the smallmouth bite on the hollow. I only wish that I knew a fraction of that lake what he does...283

Post Thanks / Like

Thanks Tnstratos283 I thought it might be. You fish Center Hill much I had an Uncle that lived in Sparta and I learned to love the Hill.

Jerry Cole

Post Thanks / Like

Champion; Yea, that is my home lake you might say. I like it down there and have been fishing it several years. Also try to get some time in on the hollow and cordell hull when I can. Just ain't enought hours in the day when you can finally get to one of them to fish. There is this thing, called work that keeps getting in the way of my fishing if you know what I mean LOL . I just hope it don't dry up, and hurt the fishing with the dam thing going on like up in your neck of the woods with the wolf dam. Tight lines...283

Post Thanks / Like

Smile Re: dale hollow

If it is Steven , don'y pay any attention if he tells you to use a yellow punisher in 10'-30' off points. He is just trying to sell yellow jigs

Good guy listen to what he says but never listen to Bob Coan!!

Post Thanks / Like