Search Fishin.com

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Post Thanks / Like

Midwest Sportsman East Fork

I just recently read a post about the wonderful dead sea. I thought it would be interesting to see what other kind of response this tournament may bring. I am new to directing the Midwest Tournament on East Fork this year. I would like to invite everyone to come out and sunbathe (fish).... on our dead sea. There are plenty of fish in this lake.... you just have to know how to catch them.

www.freewebs.com/eastforklake

Mike Timmer
    shysterorange@hotmail.com

I was fishing a Tuesday nighter there last year and a trolling motor repairman who fishes this lake regularly had a good stringer. One guy says to him," Where did those fish come from" implying the fish did not come from this lake. The repairman looked him square in the eyes and said. " If you knew how to fish, you could catch fish too." This repairman I am referring to practically lives on the lake and fishes there several times a week. He has even been on Cable shows on this lake. The lake has plenty of fish.

Good Luck fishing.
    Hope to see you at East Fork.

Post Thanks / Like

RE: Midwest Sportsman East Fork

No circuit could EVER make anyone who is familiar with Ohio waters believe “good” fish can be caught at East Fork Lake.

Do you think it is by pure coincidence Ohio Federation Events stay away from that lake?

I don’t even know any Federation clubs, other than one who even would consider a tournament at East Fork.

Do you honestly believe that a “weekend angler” is going to be able to show up and fish against the “trolling motor guy” who LIVES on the lake as you put it, and compete?

Ohhh and spend that kind of money to do it. NOPE!

I wish you the best of luck.

Ray

Post Thanks / Like