Search Fishin.com

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Post Thanks / Like

tournament trails

I'm still trying to decide where I'm going to fish next year. There's a local club I'm very interested in but there are also some trails. As I'm new to all this I could use some help. As far as trails that I know of in my area (I'm from Bowling Green), I have found Midwest Sportsman, ABC, and BFL. Does anyone know where (hopefully an online website) I can find information about Renegade and/or Southern Kentucky Marine? Are there other trails that fish primarily Barren, Nolin, Rough, KY, or Barkley? Can anyone offer an opinion on which they would or would not recommend? Any help is greatly appreciated.

Oh, and also I found the ABA but it looks like they've already started their new season this last Sunday. Would hate to join now having totally missed a tourney.

Post Thanks / Like

RE: tournament trails

Renegade website is www.renegadebasstournaments.net

I would also like to find a good club or trail to join. I don't want to join Renegade, ABA, Midwest because I don't have the time to prefish and I would just be throwing my money away. A majority of these guys that win those tourneys have the time to prefish. All I get is Sat. and Sunday. If I could find a way to retire at 27 I would. So a club would fit my needs a little better. If you fish renegade I hope you can find a way to catch 15 lbs or better every tournament to have a chance to win.

Post Thanks / Like