Search Fishin.com

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Post Thanks / Like

bass boat withdrawls

man i hope i'm not the only one who has ever done this before. i just sold my boat yesterday which is a good thing, sort of. now i can finally get the boat that i've always wanted, BUT I DON"T HAVE A FREAKIN BOAT OUT THERE NOW. i am completely freaking out over this fact lol. i spent a lot of years in sales and they would teach us how to handle "buyer's remorse", but how the heck do you deal with seller's remorse. just feeling kind of weird over the whole deal and wanted to see if i'm the only one who is this neurotic lol. it hasnt even been 24 hours and i'm going nuts lol

Post Thanks / Like

RE: bass boat withdrawls

Take valium, lots of it. They are still making them. I'm not a doctor but stayed at a Holiday Inn Express last night.

Post Thanks / Like

I know the feeling...sold mine a few weeks ago! It was a happy day, but sad at the same time. Felt like I lost my best friend...she gave me seven years of great fishing! It helps a little to sit and stare at the Ranger Boats website and watch their videos over and over and over....

It's fun to look at boats for sale, think of ways to make more money, research all the motor options and on and on. Overhauling your fishing tackle helps too, only you rack up some bills in the process!

Post Thanks / Like

You know what might be worse than that? I have a perfectly fine beautiful boat in my driveway that I walk past every day on my way to and from work. I've been busting my a$$ lately and can't find time to use it. But then again at least it's there for me to look at.

Post Thanks / Like

well if you can't use it you should think about it selling to some poor neurotic putz who doesnt have one lol

Post Thanks / Like