Search Fishin.com

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Post Thanks / Like

anyone catching ky river walleye, sauger, whitebass??

Like it says, I'd like to go Sunday and try to get into some whites or walleye/sauger under one of the dams. Is the water still rolling? Are you catching any? Thanks, Ted

Post Thanks / Like

RE: anyone catching ky river walleye, sauger, whitebass??

The river is still up and muddy. Go to http://waterdata.usgs.gov/ky/nwis/rt and you can pull up the flow and height of the river. It is presently holding at 16 ft at Highbridge.

Post Thanks / Like

I really enjoy reading the post on these discussion boards. I am fairly new at fishing as a whole. Right now a friend and I go below Wolf Creek Dam to trout fish. We have a blast, but I would like to know more about walleye and sauger fishing (especially on the KY River). I am interested in how you fish for them. Like I said, I am new to a lot of fishing but eager to learn. Do you use spoons, and if you do how do you use them properly. I have also been looking at trying to get up behind Dix Dam and see if I could do any good at the trout there. It is a whole lot closer to my house than the Cumberland River. How do I get behind the dam, Wilmore? Thanks, enjoy the discussions.

Post Thanks / Like

If you do a search on "Kentucky River Sauger" you will see the posts already posted on this subject. Bonefish

Post Thanks / Like