Search Fishin.com

Post Thanks / Like

question regarding night striper fishing

What are some of the techniques when night fishing at Lake C?

I plan on casting jointed redfins mainly.

What time does the bite usually occur? Do I need to be there at sunset or go out around midnight?

Thanks for the help as this is my first attempt.

Don Smith Guest

Re: question regarding night striper fishing

Quote Originally Posted by motalot View Post
    What are some of the techniques when night fishing at Lake C?

I plan on casting jointed redfins mainly.

What time does the bite usually occur? Do I need to be there at sunset or go out around midnight?

Thanks for the help as this is my first attempt.
    Early in the season, I like to arrive around 7 or 8 PM, and do a little bass fishing till its dark. You might not hear shad this time of the year, but that doesn't mean they will not come up on a red-fin.

I personally have not been this year, was planning a trip during the middle of the week, but don't know if it will happen.

The only way to know when they are coming up is to go and start early, and fish till the fish come up, or you give up, lol. Once you find out what time they are coming up, if you fish every night, you will notice that there is usually around 15-20 min difference each night. Unless someone can post the time, I would be there at dark.