Search Fishin.com

Post Thanks / Like

worst trip to barkley ever

fished 4 days. we caught a total of 26 fish and 9 keepers. thats usually a morning total this time of year at barkley. i tried to make them bite in the bushes the first day and of course got no takers. i hate fishing points at barkley but thats what we turned to. i come to barkley this time of year to pitch and throw buzzbaits so i was truly dissapointed. on a side note. the fishing was picking up as we left. we had 5 good keepers on the last day. but no real monsters. my dad caught 10 keepers yesterday with the front moving in. his buddy lost a what he said is a monster back in the brush also. soooo im sure they are moving back now that i have left. i have been coming to barkley for quite a few years now and have never done this terrible. oh well, i guess there is next year. on a side note, we had wonderful camping weather and a really good fish fry!!

Post Thanks / Like

Re: worst trip to barkley ever