Search Fishin.com

Post Thanks / Like

Question Florida Trip in late February

I'm planning on heading down to Florida for a few days towards the end of February, I was just curious where you guys would go if you were going. Also if this is a bad time of the year to catch a few nice LM's. I'm familiar with Toho, but that is about the only lake I have fished down there.

Any tips or suggestions are greatly appreciated.

James

Post Thanks / Like

Re: Florida Trip in late February

i go every year in Feb. Actually I think i'm going on the 6th this year. It is always a good time. They are spraying the grass at Toho right now. I go to walk in water and crooked and kissimmi? Truthfully the only thing that would hurt you in Feb is if a cold front comes through it shuts the bass fishing way down most of the time. I have been doing an anual trip with guys for about 10 years or so and it is a great trip especially when the weather here *****.

Post Thanks / Like