Search Fishin.com

Thread: Plastics Mold

Post Thanks / Like

Plastics Mold

I have an old swimbait, made years ago before "swimbaits" became so popular. The old man who made them had made his own mold and poured these. Absolutely killer baits but I have used all of them up but one. Does anyone know where I could take or send this bait to and get a new mold made off of it so I could start pouring it again? The old gentleman who made these passed away and the kids just tossed out all his stuff as they were not into fishing. We found out too late. Would like to continue what he started. Thanks guys.

Post Thanks / Like

Re: Plastics Mold

There was a show on TV and I can not remeber his name but he fishes all over the world for big fish think he was connected to In Fisherman but he showed how to take a bait and make a mold and then pour your own baits. He poured hard plastic but it should work. I am sure he has a web site but I need some help here guys with the name.

Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by roadrunner View Post
    There was a show on TV and I can not remeber his name but he fishes all over the world for big fish think he was connected to In Fisherman but he showed how to take a bait and make a mold and then pour your own baits. He poured hard plastic but it should work. I am sure he has a web site but I need some help here guys with the name.
    Thanks a lot. I will check In-Fisherman's site and see if Larry Dahlberg or Gowdy have a website, since they do all the Big Fish shows.

Post Thanks / Like

u can try plaster of paris to make ur own mold

Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by fcfishman View Post
    Thanks a lot. I will check In-Fisherman's site and see if Larry Dahlberg or Gowdy have a website, since they do all the Big Fish shows.
    I'm sure it was Dahlburg

Post Thanks / Like