Search Fishin.com

Thread: Newbie Here!!!

Post Thanks / Like

Newbie Here!!!

Hey ya'll--just moved out here to Indiana from Tahlequah, Oklahoma. It ain't all good, gramparents are in the decline and mom and dad thought it would be a good idea that I could make sure that their properties don't fall into disrepare. I love em lots, Yikes!

I know that ya'll probably think of us Okies as just a bunch of hand grabbin sons o beesuses, but I'm no Okie mouth breather, got a bunch of rods and reels hand made and otherwise. Mostly handmade whackin sticks, there killer--I won a long casting contest on Tenkiller just a couple years ago. All of them are outfitted with Penns (mostly 525's and squidders magged), best reels known to man as I'm sure yoll agree.

Anyway, enough bragging about myself. I'm totally lost out here as far as the big fish go. Looking for some deep holes that might hold some of my favrite species--flatheads, carp, sturgen and especially paddlefish. Don't want to hang on your leg for a tell all brothers, but just enough of a heads up that I can apply my BOOMER SOONER tecniques to these giant Indiana fishes.

Up here in Sheridan looks like that the lakes are way too shallow for my favrite way to fish--from a distance, lively baited--but that Wabash river looks mighty tasty as well as them reservoris down to the south. The Ohio? Got a longing to get back to my childhood roots and fish soum of the creeks up for buffalo and suckers and even more. Can you still spear fish up here?

Hows the bass fishing up here in this north land? My grandaddy tought me totally awsome about those fish to--mouse or a frog on top dude, WOOSH!!!!

Thanks in advanse--
    TGMD
    Last edited by The Great Maudu; 07-03-2010 at 02:04 AM.

Post Thanks / Like

Re: Newbie Here!!!

Welcome to Hoosier land Madu. I don't think you will find any Sturgeon here and I wouldn't mess with the paddlefish if I were you.

http://indianalawblog.com/archives/2...t_mor_131.html

Post Thanks / Like