Be Careful with the links in the Herrington post with big cats, etc, etc.
The links provided were blacklisted by my security programs as being capable of installing malicious software........I'm a HUGE fan of USA Bassin, and have already contacted Kevin Yeary.......Just beware.
BTW.........the message I received follows:
[B][I]Safe Browsing
Diagnostic page for [url]www.usabassin.com[/url]
What is the current listing status for [url]www.usabassin.com?[/url]
Site is listed as suspicious - visiting this web site may harm your computer.
Part of this site was listed for suspicious activity 1 time(s) over the past 90 days.
What happened when Google visited this site?
Of the 98 pages we tested on the site over the past 90 days, 22 page(s) resulted in malicious software being downloaded and installed without user consent. The last time Google visited this site was on 2009-07-29, and the last time suspicious content was found on this site was on 2009-07-29.
Malicious software includes 4 scripting exploit(s). Successful infection resulted in an average of 2 new process(es) on the target machine.
Malicious software is hosted on 2 domain(s), including applepie.gd/, butterflyeffect.gs/.
1 domain(s) appear to be functioning as intermediaries for distributing malware to visitors of this site, including butterflyeffect.gs/.
This site was hosted on 1 network(s) including AS4323 (TWTC).
Has this site acted as an intermediary resulting in further distribution of malware?
Over the past 90 days, [url]www.usabassin.com[/url] did not appear to function as an intermediary for the infection of any sites.
Has this site hosted malware?
No, this site has not hosted malicious software over the past 90 days.
How did this happen?
In some cases, third parties can add malicious code to legitimate sites, which would cause us to show the warning message.
Next steps:
* Return to the previous page.
* If you are the owner of this web site, you can request a review of your site using Google Webmaster Tools. More information about the review process is available in Google's Webmaster Help Center.[/I][/B]
Re: Be Careful with the links in the Herrington post with big cats, etc, etc.
Do you use Apple? I do and it said no way.. Do not open the page you big dummy. LoL But it said it contained it. So No Go!!!!!
Re: Be Careful with the links in the Herrington post with big cats, etc, etc.
Thanks alot Geo......I really appreciate that. All I wanted to do was post a few pictures.......too bad it could have harmed someone's computer doing so. Thank you for contacting Kevin and making us all aware of this problem.
Re: Be Careful with the links in the Herrington post with big cats, etc, etc.
Wow maybe thats why i keep getting a bug.Wonder if it has anything too do with the fact that all directors post pictures and scores.